1.FINAL remainder: The last date for registration was 05.09.2023, there is further extension will not be given.                   2. Kindly reserve your accommodation at the earliest.





Department of


21ˢᵗ – 23ʳᵈ

September, 2023

About ICPN Conference

Third International Conference on Physics of Materials and Nanotechnology-2023 aims to provide a platform for sharing constructive ideas on recent trends and innovative approaches inefficient use of materials in the field of Physics. The program of action includes interactive technical sessions covering the thrust areas by the invited talks and contributed lectures delivered by the experts who have expertise in the field of Material Science and Nanotechnology globally. This conference would bring together interdisciplinary teams to share their experience, new ideas and research results about all aspects of materials and focus on the integration of new technologies to provide solutions to existing and anticipated challenges.

Last date for Abstract Submission 30-06-2023
Paper Acceptance Intimation 15-07-2023
Last date for Full Paper Submission 30-10-2023
Last date for registration 30-08-2023
Mangalore University

About Mangalore University

Mangalore University campus at Mangalagangothri, located about 20 km to the south-east of the historic coastal town of Mangalore, sets the tone for the educational endeavours of the three districts under the jurisdiction of the University. It is a picturesque campus that sprawls over 353 acres, overlooking the confluence of the river Nethravathi with the Arabian Sea on the one side, and the cloud-capped Western Ghats on the other.

It grew out of a modest post-graduate centre of the University of Mysore to become the focal point of an independent University in 1980. The campus, which once housed a mere three postgraduate departments, now has twenty-five postgraduate departments, supported by modern infrastructure and experienced faculty.

Read More

About the Department

The Department of Physics was established in 1968 as a Post Graduate Centre, University of Mysore, at KREC (now NITK), Surathkal. Subsequently, the Department was shifted to Mangalagangothri Campus in 1972. Since the establishment of Mangalore University in September 1980, the Department was offering M Sc. course with Electronics as specialization, M Phil and Ph D courses. During 1983-86 two more specializations, viz., Solid State Physics and Nuclear Physics were added.

In 1995, Radiation Physics was introduced as another specialization. The Department has been fully equipped with basic infrastructural facilities for academic and research programs. It is now running two years M Sc. Course with an intake of 65 students offering Condensed Matter Physics, Electronics and Nuclear Physics as special subjects. The Department has produced about 1500 M Sc. graduates, 15 M Phil graduates and more than 100 Ph. D’s during the last 46 years.

Read More

Who can attend this conference

Research Scholars and Faculty Members

Industry personnel from IT Industries

Conference Theme

  • Advanced Energy and Solar Materials.
  • 1-D, 2-D and Quantum dot Materials
  • Advanced Electronic Materials
  • Polymers, Conducting Polymer and Thin films
  • Solid State Materials and their properties
  • Sensors and actuators
  • Carbon related materials, Metal Oxide & Sulphide Materials
  • Ferroelectrics and dielectric materials
  • Nano Material, Nanotechnology and Chemistry of Materials
  • Alloys, Semiconductor and optical Materials
  • Crystal growth & applications


  • Upon acceptance of the paper, it is mandatory for at least one author of the paper should be registered and present it in the conference in order to appear in the publications.
  • Awards will be given for best Oral and Poster presentations.